Oscars Live

Oscars Live Opening Ceremony National network CTV, along with its CTV Go service and CTV.ca, will offer blanket coverage once again this year. That starts at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT with eTalk Streaming Live at the Oscars.

How to Watch the Oscars Red Carpet
While the Academy Awards start at 8 p.m. ET, the Oscar red carpet kicks off much earlier in the day. This year, E! will begin its coverage at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT; watch either via over-the-air television or stream online through a platform like Hulu + Live. ABC, meanwhile, will broadcast the official Oscar Red Carpet beginning at 6:30 p.m ET/3:30 p.m. PT. That show will air on ABC television affiliates and stream online via the same supporter providers and services as mentioned above for the ceremony itself. In addition, the Academy Awards have partnered with Twitter for Oscars All Access: Red Carpet Live, which will stream on the Academy’s official Twitter account, @TheAcademy, beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

nce a year all of Hollywood stops and takes a night to give out awards to films, directors, actors, and crew for making some fantastic entertainment. There’s always a lot of glitz and glam, and this year it’s a little earlier than normal! The Oscars 2020 — officially the 92nd Academy Awards — is happening on Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020, starting at 8 p.m. Eastern. The Awards Ceremony will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, and be broadcast live on ABC.

Unfortunately, if you want to watch The Oscars on your iPhone, iPad, or Apple TV you don’t have a ton of options, but there are a few ways to get the awards on our devices!
The ABC app will carry the live stream of The Oscars, but you will need to have a supported login from a live TV streaming service or cable company. The ABC app supports logins from Hulu, YouTube TV and AT&T TV Now, so those should be a safe bet.3

Hulu with Live TV
You can get a one week free trial of Hulu with Live TV, but after that, it will cost you $55 a month. On top of getting Hulu as a streaming service, Hulu with Live TV has a ton of local stations and is available on iPhone, iPad, and Apple TV.

If you can’t watch live, the channel usually repeats the ceremony a number of times in the following days at more palatable times.

In the lead up to the big night, Sky Cinema Oscars will also be showcasing a variety of Academy Award-winning titles from years past, including The Favourite, Bohemian Rhapsody, A Star is Born and The Shape of Water, with all titles also available on demand.Then at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, there will be eTalk Live From the Oscars Balcony, available on the Twitter platform only and streaming simultaneous with the traditional broadcast of the Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From the Red Carpet telecast for movie fans and celebrity watchers alike. That uses the ABC feed to capture the fashion hits and misses. eTalk is the only Canadian entertainment news show broadcasting live from the Oscars’ red carpet in Los Angeles.

And at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, CTV and CTV Go will air the Academy Awards ceremony itself live, to be followed by an eTalk recap show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *